# Minutes Rural Community of Fundy Shores Community Office Committee of the Whole October 18, 2023 – 6:00 pm

#### **Call to Order**

Mayor Cogswell called the meeting to order at 6:01 pm.

#### **Roll Call**

Mayor George (Denny) Cogswell, Deputy Mayor Susan Farquharson, Councillor Deanna Bent, Councillor Lorraine Thompson, Councillor Heather Saulnier, Councillor Tina Dealy, Chief Administrative Officer/Clerk Linda Sullivan Brown; Presenters NB Power – Kathleen Duguay, Bob Scott, Joel Armstrong, Jennifer Lennox, Christa Ward; Presenters Canadian Nuclear Safety Commission – Meghan Garrish, Sarah Eaton, Lee Casterton, Won Chung

### **Declaration of Conflict of Interest**

None.

### **Presentations to Council**

NB Power -

Several team members from Point Lepreau Generating Station, provided Council with a presentation regarding the on site operations, safety management, environmental monitoring programs and oversight organizations.

Canadian Nuclear Safety Commission -

Team members from the CNSC provided and introduction to their oversight role in the operations at the Point Lepreau Generating Station, including on site CNSC staff and the obligations for on site safety.

# **Next Meetings**

Regular Council Meeting Community Office November 1, 2023 – 6:00 pm

## **Adjournment**

The meeting was concluded at 7:45 pm.

George (Denny) Cogswell

Mayor

CAO/Clerk

Rural Community of Fundy Shores

Linda Sullivan Brown

CAO/Clerk

Rural Community of Fundy Shores